Deprecated: Function create_function() is deprecated in /home/jiujitsu/public_html/wp-content/plugins/quote-master/quote-master.php on line 88
ACB JJ 9 Results – Jiu Jitsu News

ACB JJ 9 Results


The last epic event of ACB’s Jiu Jitsu Grand Prix tour has just gone by, bringing big upsets, exciting matches and plenty of submissions.

Although Augusto Mendes (Tanquinho) and Felipe Pena (Preguica) were crowned ACB’s champions displaying very solid performances, there is plenty of room to discuss the brilliant work put forward by the two silver medalists – Samir Chantre and Abdurakhman Bilarov. Athletes did not start the tournament as the favorites but their reputations have risen considerably after the show’s terminus.

Tanquinho submitted Milton Bastos, beat Joao Miyao via points, and submitted Samir Chantre in the final to win the 60kg GP. Felipe Pena submitted all three opponents to win the 95kg GP. He beat Gutemberg Pereira via calf slicer and both Lucas “Hulk” Barbosa and Abdurakhman Bilarov via guillotine.

The complete list of winners on:

Last modified: December 12, 2017

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.